Almost there…

It’s almost time!  Woohoo! Yikes! Deep breath!

My lovely colleague T made this collage for me!

Running Machine

I was so moved I could barely say thank you.

It served as a reminder of how truly lucky I am.

It also reminded me of all the things I’ve gained during this training, things that have nothing to do with running:

  • No asthma during allergy season! (I can’t remember the last time I needed my inhaler.)
  • Walking up the 4 flights of subway stairs is almost easy.
  • My belt hooked on the second loop when I started, now it’s on the 5 fifth loop.
  • I’ve gone down at least one size.
  • I’ve lost almost 10 pounds.
  • Renewed confidence in my body and what it can accomplish.

running-goals-for-2015

As I continue running, here are my goals :

  • Run faster.
  • Run longer.
  • Run longer faster.
  • Run injury free.
  • Run my hometown marathon – the NYC Marathon.
  • Run races in other states and other countries.
  • Run well into my 80’s and 90’s.
  • And most importantly, continued health benefits.

See you on the other side!

Finish-Line

Leave a comment